Ada County Highway District

Bicycle Advisory Committee (BAC)

The Bicycle Advisory Committee,(BAC), is comprised of a group of area cyclists representing commuters and recreational users. The BAC, following the guidlines set forth in the BAC Resolution, advises the District about new road designs, roadway maintenance needs specific to cyclists, and other cycling-related issues. All committee meetings are open to the public.

BAC Committee Members And ACHD Staff Advisors

According to the BAC bylaws , this advisory committee will be comprised of volunteers who are active bicycling advocates. They must be residents of Ada County, and represent a broad cross section of cyclists, including individual riders and members of the cycling community.

The Current Committee members are:

  •   Lisa Brady (Chair) represents Safe Routes to School and North Boise (ACHD Commission District 3)
  •   Ray Hoobing (Vice Chair) represents North Boise (ACHD Commission District 3)
  •   John Mooney Jr. (Secretary) represents East Boise (ACHD Commission District 1)
  •   Cody Boyce represents North Boise (ACHD Commission District 3)
  •   Brent Jennings represents West Boise (ACHD Commission District 2)
  •   Wava Kaufman represents Kuna (ACHD Commission District 4)
  •   Bryan Leisle represents Meridian (ACHD Commission District 2)
  •   Kristin Little represents the Boise Bench (ACHD Commission District 1)
  •   Mark Miller represents Eagle (ACHD Commission District 3)
  •   Gary Segers represents Northwest Boise (ACHD Commission District 3)

  •   Brian McClure is a planner for the City of Meridian, and is an ex officio member of the Committee.
ACHD Staff Advisors
  •   Ryan Head -- Supervisor Planning & Programs.
  •   Josh Saak -- is a bicycle commuter, avid cyclist and Traffic Design Engineer.
Silver Award graphic image

Meeting Schedule:

The Bicycle Advisory Committee generally meets the first Monday of every month. Meetings start at 6:00 p.m.

The Educational Bike Ride Scheduled on April 17th has been cancelled

Bicycle Advisory Committee Quorum Notice
May 1st Quorum Notice

Ada County Highway District
3775 Adams St.
Garden City, ID
Michael L. Brokaw Auditorium

Now Available:

Online Bike Map

For additional information:

ACHD Main Line: 208-387-6100
Committee Contact:  208-387-6318
Or contact us at: Tell Us

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster