News and Press Releases Tuesday, December 22, 2020

ACHD Commission President honored with COMPASS Leadership in Motion Award

The Ada County Highway District proudly announces ACHD Commission President Mary May has been chosen to receive a 2020 Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho (COMPASS) Leadership in Motion Award. She is being honored under the "Leadership by Example, Elected Official" category. Photograph of Commission President, Mary May

The Leadership in Motion Awards are given to individuals who, through their work, demonstrate exceptional leadership and commitment to advancing the goals and vision of Communities in Motion 2040 2.0.

"Your leadership allowed ACHD to continue to provide high-quality essential services during the COVID-19 pandemic, including leading ACHD's low stress bicycle network strategies, multiple neighborhood master plans, massive capital construction initiatives, and an aggressive Integrated Five-Year Work Plan," said COMPASS Executive Director Matt Stoll of President May.

President May was elected to the Ada County Highway District Commission in 2018 and was selected as President of the Commission last year. Despite the pandemic, President May kept critical infrastructure maintenance, environmental compliance, project investments, and over $45 million in congestion relief initiatives on track.

Under her leadership, ACHD has also expanded bicycle and pedestrian operations, completed ACHD's ADA Transition Plan, increased safe pedestrian infrastructure investments, and expanded ACHD's Commuteride footprint.

Return to News


Shandy Lam
Deputy Director of Communications

Rachel Bjornestad
Public Information Officer

Christy Foltz-Ahlrichs
Sr. Communications Specialist

Emma Bowers
Digital Media Coordinator

ACHD Main Line 208-387-6100
Contact Us at: Tell Us

News Archives

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy