Ada County Highway District

News and Press Releases 2015

Here, you'll find the latest ACHD news. For road conditions, visit the Roadwork in the Area or Traffic Cameras pages.

2015 News Stories

Monday, December 21

Partial road closure on Boise Avenue for tonight’s commute [Read more...]

Friday, December 11

Temporary power outage on Chinden to cause traffic delays [Read more...]

Monday, November 23

Road closure on Victory Road to start today [Read more...]

Tuesday, November 17

ACHD to host dedication of Shamrock Bikeway [Read more...]

Friday, November 13

ACHD asks for the community’s cooperation when discarding of fallen leaves [Read more...]

Friday, November 06

Weekend events to cause partial road closures and lane restrictions [Read more...]

Tuesday, November 03

ACHD holds open house to discuss Capitol Boulevard concepts [Read more...]

Friday, October 30

Large crane to block portion of Capitol Boulevard starting next week [Read more...]

Wednesday, October 28

ACHD seeks public comment on the Broadway/Warm Springs/Ave. B intersection [Read more...]

Friday, October 16

Utility work to begin on Fairview Avenue tomorrow evening [Read more...]

Thursday, October 15

Fall/Winter resurfacing beginning in Boise [Read more...]

Tuesday, October 13

Two Downtown Boise streets will be converted from one-way to two-way traffic tonight [Read more...]

Monday, October 12

Permanent bike boxes appear in downtown Boise to increase cyclist safety [Read more...]

Thursday, October 08

Residential roads in Ada County rated Excellent [Read more...]

Thursday, October 08

ACHD brings home the gold from the annual maintenance “roadeo” [Read more...]

Friday, October 02

Lane restrictions expected in the 36th Street/Hill Road/Catalpa Drive area [Read more...]

Wednesday, September 30

Alleys constructed from permeable pavers get new signs [Read more...]

Wednesday, September 16

ACHD Commission to consider changes to design of 13th/Main [Read more...]

Tuesday, September 15

ACHD prepares for interstate lane reductions [Read more...]

Wednesday, August 26

ACHD Commuteride to unveil van wraps on Club Red vans [Read more...]

Wednesday, August 26

Commission adopts 2016 budget -- no tax increase [Read more...]

Tuesday, August 11

Commission to decide on 2016 budget on August 26th; proposal avoids tax increase [Read more...]

Thursday, July 16

ACHD to host dedication ceremony for the Hill Road Extension Project [Read more...]

Thursday, June 25

Construction on Warms Springs Avenue continues; roundabout opens [Read more...]

Thursday, June 18

Dairy Days Parade in Meridian to temporarily close roads on Friday night [Read more...]

Thursday, June 18

Several events to temporarily close roads in Downtown Boise over the weekend [Read more...]

Friday, June 12

Ironman event in Boise to bring impacts to local and state roads [Read more...]

Tuesday, June 09

Chipseal season begins at the Ada County Highway District [Read more...]

Friday, June 05

Children’s race to close portion of Capitol Boulevard Saturday morning [Read more...]

Thursday, June 04

Idaho Patriot Thunder charity motorcycle ride to impact freeway traffic on Sunday [Read more...]

Friday, May 29

A portion of Main Street to close this Sunday [Read more...]

Wednesday, May 27

Highway District to host open house on the State and Collister Intersection design tomorrow night [Read more...]

Wednesday, May 06

ACHD invites public comment on need and location of walking/biking paths in Northwest Boise [Read more...]

Friday, April 10

Franklin Road remains limited to two travel lanes as repairs continue into weekend [Read more...]

Thursday, April 09

Franklin Road down to one lane in each direction due to water main break [Read more...]

Friday, March 27

Final portion of the Franklin/Five Mile Project to be completed Monday [Read more...]

Friday, March 27

Milling on Hill Road Parkway to begin on Monday [Read more...]

Thursday, March 12

A portion of 40th Street to close temporarily [Read more...]

Wednesday, February 18

New additions on Warm Springs Avenue prompt temporary closure of a portion of the road [Read more...]

Friday, January 30

The Ada County Highway District releases annual revenue and spending report [Read more...]

Friday, January 23

Warm Springs Avenue reopens to traffic [Read more...]

Tuesday, January 20

More rocks removed; Warm Springs Avenue to receive new jersey rails [Read more...]

Monday, January 19

President Obama’s visit to require several parking space closures near university [Read more...]

Friday, January 09

Warm Springs Avenue to remain closed until loose rocks are removed [Read more...]

Wednesday, January 07

Fallen boulder closes portion of Warm Springs Avenue [Read more...]

Wednesday, January 07

Jim Hansen chosen to lead ACHD Commission [Read more...]

News Archives

Communications

Craig Quintana
Chief Information Officer

Nicole DuBois
Public Information Specialist

Christy Foltz-Ahlrichs
Sr. Communications Specialist


ACHD Main Line 208-387-6100
Contact Us at: Tell Us


We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~
Anytime...Anywhere

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster