ACHD Commissioners

A five-member Commission governs the ACHD. For 2017, the Commission members are: Rebecca W. Arnold (Vice President), Sara M. Baker, Kent Goldthorpe, Jim D. Hansen and Paul Woods (President).

The term of office for each Commissioner is based on a rotation schedule designated by state law. The Commission generally meets on the first, second, and third Wednesday of the month at noon. An evening meeting occurs on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. and every effort is made to schedule items of potential public interest for the evening meetings. No meetings occur on the fifth Wednesday of any month. Special meetings are scheduled as needed.

Find/Contact your Commissioner

The authority and responsibilities of the Commissioners are established by Idaho Code and confirmed by Ada County voters. ACHD Commissioners have authority over and responsibility for all local (those apart from the state or federal systems) roads, bridges, streets and alleys in Ada County. The law provides the Commissioners with the authority to manage and conduct the business affairs of the ACHD; make and execute all necessary contracts; employ such agents, officers, attorneys and employees as may be required; prescribe employee duties; and fix employee compensation.

Ada County is divided into five subdistricts, each with an elected ACHD Commissioner: Subdistrict 1 - Jim Hansen, Subdistrict 2 - Rebecca Arnold, Subdistrict 3 - Paul Woods, Subdistrict 4 - Kent Goldthorpe and Subdistrict 5 - Sara Baker.

Commission District Boundaries Map

Commission Election 2016

Commission Election 2014

Watch Commission Meetings Live

Watch Replays of Commission Meetings Online

Weekly Commission Meeting Agenda