About ACHD
Hours of Operation

The Ada County Highway District main office is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, except for designated holidays.

For 2016, the District's holidays are:

  • Friday, January 1 -- New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 15 -- Presidents' Day
  • Monday, May 30 -- Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4 -- Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 -- Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11 -- Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24 -- Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25 -- Day after Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 23 -- Christmas Eve (observed)
  • Monday, December 26 -- Christmas Day (observed)

ACHD has specialists on-call around the clock to deal with signal malfunctions, missing or damaged signs and any other issue involving the local road network. If you need assistance or to report a problem at a time outside of normal business hours, please call the Ada County Sheriff's Dispatch's non-emergency number at 208-377-6790.

The ACHD Commission generally meets on the first, second, and third Wednesday of the month at noon. An evening meeting occurs on the fourth Wednesday of the month and every effort is made to schedule items of potential public interest for the evening meetings.

Work sessions and the pre-commission meeting generally occur within an hour or two of the start of the formal meeting. The evening meetings begin at 6 p.m.

Please check the posted weekly agendas for exact times.